UK Applicants: little help?

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by EilidhMac, Oct 27, 2011.

1. EilidhMac

EilidhMac New Member

Hello! I'm a newbie with a phone interview in 2 hours (eek!)
    Just a quick question! I was reading that a lot of you "ticked off" that you would like to do certain roles (like attractions, food&bev, entertainment) and I was just wondering where you did this. I don't know if it's different for different countries but all I can find on the YummyJobs site is "area of expertise" which I just assumed to mean what you consider yourself best at. I really would love to work on attractions but I'm not sure where to put it! Or will they ask in the interview.

Been reading all your threads and the questions you got asked and I've practised answers to all of them! So thanks! haha.

Eilidh

2. Linzee

Linzee New Member

Hey, I've just done a programme and last year we didn't have to tick our preferences until the F2F stage, so don't worry I wouldn't have thought you need to do anything like that just yet :)
    Oh and good luck with your interview :)

3. EilidhMac

EilidhMac New Member

That's awesome, thanks for your help!
    And thanks! *fingers crossed* :D

4. vickiw001

vickiw001 Member

Yep, you don't get a choice of roles until face to face, so it's nothing to worry about just yet :p Hope your phone interview went well!! Good Luck :D xx

5. alicemcg

alicemcg New Member

could someone tell me like the exact roles you can do? i think i know them all but i'm scared i might not know about some and will look like a tool or miss out on something lol thanks i'd really appreciate it :)

6. LisaInWonderland

LisaInWonderland New Member

Attractions (which i did), custodial, operations (main gate), bell hop, housekeeping, lifeguard, merchandising, quick service food and bev, normal food and bev (restuarant), fur character performer and a few others i may have forgotten!

www.lisa-moran.blogspot.com

7. katiej22

katiej22 New Member