Probably dumb questions, but I'd love some help from you guys!

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by enchanted, Nov 13, 2009.

1. enchanted

enchanted New Member

Hey everyone, I'm a first year uni student in the UK hoping to get on the program in the summer. Although I was thinking about applying before I even knew I'd got into university, what with all the excitement and stuff it only occurred to me yesterday to actually find out about it. I have a few questions and I'd love it if you guys could help me out!

1) It says on the website that the November interview dates are now full, which seems fair enough since it IS November! However, are there other interview dates, or have I missed my chance to be accepted for summer 2010?

2) If I am too late for 2010, how early do I need to apply for 2011?

3) If there are other interview dates, is the application I put in this morning good for them, or do I need to put in another one?

4) Roughly what percentage of people who apply get to go? Obviously I'm not expecting anyone to have proper statistics on this, but I'm wondering if anyone has a vague idea!

Thank you very much! :D

2. katiej22

katiej22 New Member

Hmmm, I'll try and answer them!

1) I'm not sure. I think some unis have presentations later, but whether or not they are I don't know... Jason said that all the interviews are in one season this year, whatever that means!

2) You can apply whenever for 2011, but I'd recommend waiting until a bit closer to the time to, just to see if anything changes with your CV and whatnot - they officially open applications in the summer, so you probably wouldn't be able to apply until then!

3) If there are other dates, your application will be fine (as long as it's a proper application!).

4) I have absolutely no idea. They had over 1000 applications! I don't know whether Disney has a set number or whether they hire people they think are suitable. I don't think they ever let people know!

Hope this helps