Picking the park?

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by agirlfromozbutnot, Nov 15, 2009.

1. Hey, bit of advice needed! My background is all in the movie making / film area, working on set and studying, it's literally my life. In my phone interview we spoke about this quite, do you reckon my face to face will be very similar. I'm desperate to get Hollywood Studios but i know not many people get what they want. Any advice for the interview to help my chances. I really want attractions.

Has anyone got the park they particularly wanted, without relying on luck?

2. catfish278

catfish278 Member

I wrote on my application form during the interview I wanted Hollywood Studios but I ended up in MK and loved it so much... I would love the chance to work in MK again! ;D

3. leomgray

leomgray New Member

As much as you will want to be in a specific park, i feel it does not matter. I really wanted Magic Kingdom or Animal Kingdom but i got Epcot. I loved it soooo much! You can ask in your interview, well actually say and they could possibly put you there, but it all just depends. Where i was put fitted around what i had said in my CV about previous experience, so i think they look at that aswell.

4. Ah o.k. thanks, i really want Hollywood, as all my background is in the film industry. So hopefully they'll take this into account. Mainly i just want a live show, i know some people who have been lucky enough to get these in the past. So just have to keep my fingers crossed and mention it in the interview. To be honest i wouldn't be majorly upset if i got another park, the experience alone would be fantastic.

What role did you work in?

5. disneydreamer

disneydreamer New Member

i got asked a lot about my course at uni which is film production and about my job at blockbuster and i got put in hollywood last year....so i dunno if that was just coincidence or if they took it into consideration

steph