Is it worth it???

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by water_boy, Mar 22, 2010.

1. water_boy

water_boy New Member

Hello there
    I've been thinking about a summer job in Florida for a number of years now. I was going to apply for this Summer but decided not to because I don't think I would have enough money left over for my second year of univeristy, I need more money than my first year because I must go away on placement in the second year. And that happens in summer 2011. My second placement is during the third year of uni and I'm hoping it will be somewhere abroad, either Italy, Hong Kong, Japan, USA or Singapore maybe.

My question is to you guys, what benefits will Disney have on your CV?
    i'm a design student so there is no real link between the design field and hospitality or whatever. Can't remember how much flights are, but they are still a lot to ask for, somewhere between £600-£1k???. I did check on sta just before but they decided that there were no fares to be found. If any of you guys are in a similar position as me, what were your reasons behind going to Disney?

I really want to go there for a Summer, but need to know is it worth it? in terms of improving a CV.

Hopefully that made some sense to you

Thanks guys

2. catfish278

catfish278 Member

Ok, firstly, if you love Disney/Disney Movies then it doesn't matter about the career stuff because you'll love it anyway! Secondly, I do TV production which I didn't really see as relevant (I know that loads of people do so many different degrees which don't seem related as well) and yet, having such a massive company as Disney and the fact it's in florida really makes your CV stand out for whichever career path you end up on... it just shows that you stepped out of your comfort zone and did something different which is fab ;D