Extreme newbie in need of help/calming down.

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by CuriousAlice, Jul 26, 2011.

1. CuriousAlice

CuriousAlice New Member

Hi hi, so I'm finally able to apply for the 2012 ICP, well not apply as in 'apply right now' but I can apply this year, woo! *babbling on*
    I created an account with Yummy Jobs and began to fill in my profile... that's when I started to panic. I'm probably getting ahead of myself but could anyone help me out with, how to I put this... how to put myself out there on the profile page and also a CV? Like things I should include. I'm worried that I won't be able to sell myself to YJ to the highest standard. Once again, babble babble. (Just ignore me)

I've had a little part time job before, so I have some form of experience, but after looking at the Yummy Jobs profile info you have to fill out I was like AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

I'd be ever so grateful if someone could knock some sense into me/help me out/tell me to shut up.

Thanks in advance,

Crazy babbling girl.

2. vickiw001

vickiw001 Member

Hi!
    First of all good luck with your application! I'm mega excited about applying this year too!! :D In regards to your CV and Yummy Jobs application try http://www.youtube.com/user/TheGabriellaSofia Her vlogs and blog are really really helpful. I'm sure you will have nothing to worry about but that might just calm your nerves a little, it helped me anyway :D
    xx

3. Carissa_93

Carissa_93 New Member

Another thing you could do is to try to find a book or a DVD about job applications/resumes, there are a lot of different ones and they give help about how to make yourself stand out while staying professional. And those vlogs are really helpful, I've watched all of them.
    Good luck!!! :)

4. shaunamufc7

shaunamufc7 Member

I totally agree with Vicki, her vlogs on youtube are really helpful. Ive wrote my cover letter and rewrote my CV with her help.