DUN DUN DUN! the waiting list thread

Discussion in 'ICP Applicants Discussion' started by fleur_charms, Dec 2, 2009.

1. fleur_charms

fleur_charms New Member

Just wondered if anyone else was put on the waiting list?
    I'm in the UK and found out today I was put on it :)

2. Danielle

Danielle New Member

3. fleur_charms

fleur_charms New Member

more waiting! i can't do it anymore! lol

4. tito2502

tito2502 New Member

I did too, I can't really just not make any plans though…

I'm going to just make alternative plans, and maybe try again in two years.

5. fleur_charms

fleur_charms New Member

Are you in your first year at uni too?
    I don't really know what plans to make tbh :-\ what else are you going to go for?

6. Sofi

Sofi Guest

what does it mean by waiting list then? x

7. tito2502

tito2502 New Member

Yeah I am -- well I'm a comp sci student, so I was thinking about just going back to full time in the theme park I used to work at, and writing bucketloads of software to give away to voluntary projects, should look good on the CV.

But if you're bored this summer and find yourself in Tenby, swing by!

8. Sofi

Sofi Guest

what jobs did u put down on ur preferences/choices? x

9. fleur_charms

fleur_charms New Member

Nice, what theme park did you work in? And I have no idea where Tenby is! Lol. Are you waiting for Disney then or are you just going to tell them your not interested?

10. fleur_charms

fleur_charms New Member

Ok, I google Tenby...it looks reeeeally pretty :)

11. tito2502

tito2502 New Member

This is where I worked last summer
    http://www.folly-farm.co.uk

I dunno, I'll leave it and see, I highly doubt disney will be back in touch -- but if they do I'll go for it.

12. lowrigokarts

lowrigokarts New Member

Omg i used to go to folly farm for trips with school when i was little. Love it there not far from i think its called Hetherton if im right yes??

13. fleur_charms

fleur_charms New Member

Awww, it looks nice.